Written by Jason A. S.

Started writing on: Friday, November 11, 2016 at 1:32AM

Ended:  Friday, November 11, 2016 at 2:25AM

 

Do I dare cross that line beyond? Do I dare intermingle with your lips? Do I dare bring shame to the shrine that holds all your memories?

As our bodies eclipse, our breath falls as our hearts rise, joy seems to come on like the rain, and we find ourselves again.

And is this emotion, or is it loneliness? I confess to wanting your happiness above my own desire, but time burns, and we are just fuel for the fire.

And lightning strikes in the voided darkness, illuminating the outline of what we are to one another, even if it is only in the moment.

I give you free reign to break my heart, I give you the means to shatter my soul, to give me the hope that I won’t let you down.

 

             Do I dare feel you bare your being to me? Do I dare intertwine within your mind? Do I give you every inch I have to give?

   I’m not afraid to feel pain, if you are willing to bear it, if you are truly willing, I can make nightmares seem like heaven.

And is this honesty, or is it just passion? I conjure my own needs, and I am bound to lose control, and maybe we will find pleasure in the hurt.

         And am I the creature beating beneath your breast? Am I the want of carnal caress?  Do I generate fantasies when you’re all alone?

  And I give you free reign to leave scars, cover me in hidden marks, but only because I get to steal your heart.

 

          And I don’t give a good goddamn about what the world thinks of what we should want, and I don’t care if I am a monster, as long as I am your monster.

 

Leave a Reply

