Written By: Jason A. S. to my New Hope muses, staff and peers alike, but mostly staff, they put up with me more…mostly.

Started Writing On: Tuesday, September 27, 2016 at 9:19PM

Ended:  Tuesday, September 27, 2016 at 9:48PM

 

When I fall down, I try not to keep myself down.

I may not always be of sound thought or rational mind.

What I’ve done, I do my best to forgive.

I try to not let others down, and let them in.

 

I don’t know how to be human like you, but I don’t think you do either.

Practice doesn’t make perfect, it brings progress, and that is a whole hell of a lot better.

I write these words in off-key because I am tone deaf and can’t sing.

I ain’t got no rhythm, but you know what? That is okay.

 

I love myself; have to before I can love anyone else.

I want to be happy and free, but don’t want to condemn anyone else.

I want someone to dream of; I want to be something to be dreamed about.

I want to enjoy the way my skin feels tonight, be happy with who I am.

I want be someone’s hero, even if it’s only for one minute past a second.

I want to be all flustered, to have a need to have all the courage I can muster.

 

I don’t want to hate the world, because it is garden beautiful.

I don’t need myself to bring me down tonight.

I don’t want to forget how to smile wide.

I don’t wanna shy away when someone wants to hold my hand.

I don’t wanna be afraid every time I shut my eyes.

I don’t wanna forget to do right.

 

Every friend is beautiful, and so am I too.

I don’t want to be coddled, but I don’t need to be heckled.

My existence is vexing and perplexing, I don’t want to be alone, so I need some human connection.

I want to make my friends laugh with me, more than have strangers laugh at me.

 

With every word I write, I give a piece of my heart, soul and mind.

I know I’m not alone when I finally cry, it helps clear the cuts and the bruises.

Happiness is fleeting, but contentment can last forever.

How would I know sunshine without stormy weather?

 

When my friends are sad, I feel myself suffer.

I want to do what I can to make them better.

Even if it means not being such a bother.

Every day I’m getting healthier.

Leave a Reply

