All Those Moments:  Time to Die

Written by: Jason A. S.

Started writing on: Saturday, January 28, 2017 at 10:08PM

Ended: Wednesday, February 8, 2017 at 5:24PM

Tick-tock, goes the clock, moment by moment. Tick-tock, goes the seconds, by your bedside. Tick-tock, goes the day, lost in the downpour. Tick-tock, I watch the light fade, all that noise and yet, silence never goes away.

Here it comes, like the dancer who stalks the rain, all those moments, being freed from that which enslaves, nothing really matters, because nothing ever began, so it’ll never really end. I am right here with you, every time I close my eyes, knowing in my quiet, it is time to die.

Tick-tock, goes the clock, instant by instant. Tick-tock, goes the succeeding, beside your bedside. Tick-tock, goes the daylight, lost in the torrents. Tick-tock, I watch the radiance fade, all that sound and yet, silence never goes away.

What a terrible thing to live amongst dread, most of it drummed up inside mine head, following me to waking, slinking into my slumber. Am I not good enough to be free; am I no part in this life-machine? I beg to wonder, but am left to ponder: is it time to die?

Tick-tock, goes the watch, minute by minute. Tick-tock, goes in a jiffy, by my bedside. Tick-tock, goes the day gone by, lost in the cloudburst. Tick-tock, I watch the darkness fade, all that silence and yet, the sound never goes away.

As the flowers bloom, beauty goes on in mystery, transcending the I in you, and the you in me. Heart beat, by breath keep, all the moments my soul screams, I know this is insanity, deeply into the silent fade, in all those moments I avoided, fate comes to tell me:”awaken, it is time to die.”

All Those Moments: Dancer-Who-Stalks-The-Rainstorm.

Written by: Jason A. S.

Started writing on: Wednesday, February 8, 2017 at 5:54PM

Ended: Wednesday, February 8, 2017 at 6:13PM




At the forested crossroads does it lie,

Dancing in between the winds,

Eyes shining like the nocturne,

Inching closer to your nightmares.




Howling to its wolf disciples,

Laughing with coyote acolytes,

Savage like the beasts,

They have you in its eyes.




Do you dare encroach upon its precipice?

Do you risk mocking its honor?

It will linger to consume your life,

You’ll only feel what cannot befall upon your eyes.




At the forested crossroads does it lie,

Dancing in between the winds,

Eyes shining like the nocturne,

You may think you may have escaped but it will return.
Leave a Reply

