All those Moments: The Caged Fate.

Written by Jason A. S.

Started writing on:  Thursday, March 9, 2017 at 12:41AM

Ended: Thursday, March 9, 2017 at 1:54AM




Faint are the drumbeats, razor-edged heartbeats.

Every act of hate forges a chain, and each chain creates a link.

From every abuse we suffer, every moment that you take, we become stronger.




You may plant your eyes and ears everywhere, but still we will be here.

Love is not a crime, truest passion burns, and to every flame builds an inferno.

You may not see a point to anything that we do, feed us double thought, and try to control our views.




In this cage of fate, every choice we make causes us pain.

We are neither absolutely right, nor completely wrong.

And if we keep down the road we’re traveling, it won’t matter who is right, just who of us is left.




You may plant your eyes and ears everywhere, but still we will be there.

Nature didn’t make me a freak, neither did your words, I must say I am quite unique.

You may seek to belittle me, confine my actions and how I speak, but even imprisoned, I am truly free.




Stronger are the drumbeats, the pounding of hoof beats.

Every act of hate forges a chain, and each chain creates a link.

Binds our hands together, locks us away, hangs our heads like strange fruit.




In this caged fate, every choice we make causes us pain.

We are neither entirely right, nor utterly wrong.

It won’t matter who is right, just who of us is left.




As I look towards the horizon, everyone I love fades like the season, what I know is kept away from reason.

It isn’t that I wish to join in, but every ounce of hatred is infectious, and from every inch I give to the disease I lose control of my hand, and being.

How life has become is only a vision. A dream, a nightmare beyond meaning, in the sickness and mushroom clouds, nothing exists, except those empty spaces, and we… and we are but an empty memory.
Leave a Reply

