All those Moments: The Hallway
Written by Jason A. S.
Started writing on Tuesday, March 7, 2017 at 5:50AM
Ended: Tuesday, March 7, 2017 at 6:36AM
                                To what is this feeling that I follow? The soft sounds of pitter-patter upon my floor, a guest to wake me from my deep slumber, laughter to accompany from my half-waking moment. I dread to wonder who or whom could be there, as I live alone.
“Who goes there?” I shout, twist and stumbling from my bed, fumbling to search for clothes as I scramble away from my bed room door, that wicked chorus growing farther as I beckon nearer to my hallway portal.
“Let me in, let me in, quickly!” I heard a soft quiet voice implore, but as I seem to recall I rarely lock my bed room door.  “Why should I?” I hastily queried, making sure to swiftly engage the lock. “There is a bad man after me, and he wants to drag me away!” whisper the intruding guest in a worried tone. “Let me call the–”…”THERE IS NO TIME, OPEN THE DOOR!!!” the voice began to screech well outside human norms.
                Now thunderous pound began to pound upon my door, wild shrieking singing in key with this malicious calamity, as the guest ceased its masquerade and made its true intention known. Suddenly, the pounding and screams stopped as another voice spoke “I’m so sorry, I’ll be taking him home” they spoke in a low pitched growl and I heard a whimper from my impatient intruder.
                I did not open my door until after I alerted the police, and even then I was hesitant to trust them when they came, but as they assured me they meant no harm, I unlocked my door and stepped out to properly greet them. After hours of tiring questions, they only found these strange claw marks upon my bedroom door. They were unlike any I have ever seen, and as the sun rose I began to wonder what was lurking outside my hallway entrance, although, maybe I shouldn’t ever know.
Leave a Reply

