Agony Untitled
Written by Jason A.S.

Started writing on: Friday, March 17, 2017 at 4:40PM
Ended :Friday, March 17, 2017 at 4:43PM
 
a flower gone before it could bloom,
a star-lit vision gone too soon,
in my sorrow I wonder of you,
and do we share upon the same moon?
 
woe to this life that seems but just a dream,
this injury to my heart lays heavy,
God, if you exist, show me something,
take but this agony away.
 
Life seems but unfair and impossible,
to still a child’s breath makes it feel unreasonable,
even if it is to make me suffer the immeasurable,
allow me to cry this pain away from my being.
 
a flower gone before it could bloom,
a star-lit vision gone too soon,
in my sorrow I wonder of you,
and do we share upon the same sun-lit moon?
Leave a Reply

