Written By Jason Aaron Sutterfield

Started writing on: Monday, March 20, 2017 at 8:33PM

Ended:  Monday, March 20, 2017 at 10:14PM

 

 

I just signed away all my money and means,
I need to find the way to the path,
Give myself to the word and get ready for my rebirth,
I keep myself, neat, clear and pure.

 

 

I find strength in what I believe,
Those whose mock aim just to deceive,
Come my twenty-first,
 I’m gonna be riding the wave to ascend.

 

 

At eighteen I waived buh-bye to mom and dad,
Signed away all my worries,
Had my own baggage,
But now I just pray to work it out.

 

 

There was a time when I was like you,
So lost and confused,
So hypocritical and cynical,
And the material meant everything.

 

 

I find strength in what I believe,
I keep myself, neat, clear and pure,
Come my twenty-first,
 I’m gonna be riding the wave to my rebirth.

 

 

Waiting on hand and knee waiting for gate to the heavens,
Abandoned my house, home and car,
Waiting for a ship to the stars,
To have my soul taken somewhere far.

 

 

He was so hip and great,
He was the Reverend Mister J,
He always gives more than he takes,
Moment to moment I wait.

 

 

Waiting in my dress,
I find strength in what I believe,
I keep myself, neat, clear and pure,
As I drink deep from the fountain,
All things become static,
And I become forever at my age.
Leave a Reply

