Written By Jason Aaron Sutterfield

Started writing on: Wednesday, March 22, 2017 at 10:20PM

Ended: Thursday, March 23, 2017 at 12:19AM

 

New face, same old lines.
Cannot figure out if I want to laugh or cry.
Gotta wear my mask before I figure out who I am to try.
So many regrets, only want to die.

 

 

I don’t know how to express the pain,
I cannot figure how say I’m sorrier than you know,
In a sea of faces, I ain’t felt more alone,
And you overbear and won’t let me grow.

 

 

Locked far away from my home,
Can barely function with what they have me on,
Victim of experimentation gone wrong,
And even with your support, I feel I am on my own.

 

 

Agony has me cracking,
Misery keeps on happening,
Remorse digs its’ claws in me,
The guilt leaves a bad taste, and I don’t think I can swallow anymore.

 

 

Another façade, same old masquerade,
My emotions perpetuate my latest craze,
And as my sanity begins to fade,
Visions of death and the devil follow me, and all I feel is the weight of the night.

 

 

All these folks vivisecting my mind,
Pulling and pushing me apart to guess at what will make right,
When all I want is forgiveness,
But I do not know how to ask.

 

 

And as I struggle with my emotions,
All I whisper to sing is a scream that I cannot contain,
And the silence can’t keep all the demons in my head quiet,
I feel poisoned from all that I cannot express.

 

 

New face, same old lines.
Another façade, same old masquerade,
I cannot figure how say I’m sorrier than you know,
Pulling and pushing me apart to guess at what will make right,
The guilt leaves a bad taste, and I don’t think I can swallow anymore,
And even with your support, I feel I am on my own,
I feel like I am on my own.
Leave a Reply

